Hello from Tony (MrRass)

Here new members should introduce themselves to the forum
mrrass

Hello from Tony (MrRass)

Post by mrrass » Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:50 pm

Hi everyone

I thought I'd take this opportunity to introduce myself. I'm a Primary School teacher from Kilcoy in Queensland.

I became interested in poetry a few years back when Graham Fredricksen came to the school to give lessons to the students. I've never really written anything until this year when our school had a poetry competition, "The Graham Fredricksen Memorial Poetry Competition".

I wrote a poem for my class to enter which ended up winning and since then I've been dabbling in a bit of poetry when I get a chance.

I've joined the forum because of the wealth of knowledge here and look forward to getting some tips from you all.

Regards

Tony Rasmussen

manfredvijars

Re: Hello from Tony (MrRass)

Post by manfredvijars » Thu Nov 24, 2011 5:01 pm

Goodonya Tony, I'm glad you finally made it ... and WELCOME ... :D

Heather

Post by Heather » Thu Nov 24, 2011 5:39 pm

Welcome to the forum Tony. It's good to see a teacher on the forum. We'd love to see some of your poetry and hope you learn lots here!

Heather :)

Maureen K Clifford
Location: Ipswich - Paul Pisasale country and home of the Ipswich Poetry Feast

Post by Maureen K Clifford » Thu Nov 24, 2011 6:14 pm

Good to have you on board Tony - now if you are good at spelling and punctuation Mate there are some here who will keep you busy with corrections and we have a naughty corner for those who offend. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look forward to seeing some of your work on site - we promise to be gentle with you ;)

Cheers

Maureen
Check out The Scribbly Bark Poets blog site here -
http://scribblybarkpoetry.blogspot.com.au/

I may not always succeed in making a difference, but I will go to my grave knowing I at least tried.

Bob Pacey

Post by Bob Pacey » Thu Nov 24, 2011 6:22 pm