# RESULTS OF EASTWOOD/HILLS FAW 2024 WRITING COMPETITION

# **BOREE LOG (Bush Poetry)**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Jim Kent "Met at a Country Pub"
- HC Terry Piggott "Changing Times"
- HC David Judge "My Country Show"
- HC David Judge "Reminders of the Past"
- C David Judge "A Returned Man"
- C Tom McIlveen "Ned's Epitaph"

# **OPEN POETRY (Philippa Holland Award)**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Colleen Keating "Two Canticles"
- 2<sup>nd</sup> David Campbell "Breathe"
- HC Colleen Keating "Ungraspable"
- HC David Terelinck "Languid Ribbons"
- HC Ronald Atilano "Embarking on a Poet's Lighthouse Residency"
- HC Richenda Rudman "Cloud Reading"
- C David Terelinck "The Human Heart is 73% Water"
- C Ronald Atilano "Drone"

## **MEMOIR (Alan Russell Award)**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Karen Payne "Peril Beyond the Moment"
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Cheryl Lockwood "Tough"

### **SHORT STORY (Pauline Walsh Award)**

- 1st David Campbell "The Seat at Table Rock
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Mike Woodhouse "The Gift"
- HC Gayle Neighbour "Blind Faith"
- HC Ivy Jacqueline Higgs "The Driving Lesson
- HC Tania Park "Lunch Meeting"
- C David Brelsford "The Aroma of Coffee"
- C Tania Park "Children Know Best"
- C Robyn Knib "On Second Thoughts"

#### FLASH FICTION

- 1st David Brelsford "Heading Off"
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Thom James "Walking to the Strand"
- HC Dianne Morton "The Whisper of Trees"
- HC Karen Payne "An Ordinary Day"
- C Christabel Strehle "Voices"
- C Robyn Knibb "Farewell Francesca"