	LAMBING FLAT REGIONAL AT YOUNG NSW			
Fellowship of	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRI	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRITING COMPETITION		
Australian Writers NSW Inc.	Celebrating 42 Years at Young 1982-2024			
ADULT SHORT SHORT S	TORY SECTION			
FIRST PLACE:	Rifleman Kahn	Cathy Jones	Hornsby Heights	NSW
SECOND PLACE:	The Log	Jenny Groves	Hamilton	VIC
THIRD PLACE:	A Timely Interruption	Garry Hurle	Calulu	VIC
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Shifting Atoms	Penni Guiliani	Monbulk	VIC
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Changing Sides	Jacqueline Winn	Possum Brush	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Andrew	Beatrice Norrie	Oberon	NSW
COMMENDED:	Heat	Beatrice Norrie	Oberon	NSW
COMMENDED:	Amoe's Blessing	Adrienne Farago	Nana Glen	NSW
COMMENDED:	Genetic Malfunction	Cathy Jones	Hornsby Heights	NSW
ADULT POETRY				
FIRST PLACE:	Land of Precious Metal	Tom McIlveen	Port Macquarie	NSW
SECOND PLACE:	Pungent	Colin Campbell	Holt	ACT
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Graffiti Rail	Steve Denham	Lindfield	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Bruised	Pippa Kay	Hunters Hill	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Shades of the Ocean	Catherine Lee	Mona Vale	NSW
COMMENDED:	A Hundred Words	Anne Handberg	Chapman	ACT
COMMENDED:	Corroboree Frog	Steve Denham	Lindfield	NSW
COMMENDED:	On Fire	Robyn Horwell	Wagga Wagga	NSW



NATIONAL	CHERRY F	STIVAL WE	RITING COM	PETITION

Celebrating 42 Years at Young 1982-2024

SCHOOLS SECTION

	30110	OLO SLOTION		
SHORT STORY SECTION	ON YEARS 7-8-9			
			Glenwood High Glenwood	
FIRST PLACE	The Gorilla From The Mirror	Harman Kaur	Park	NSW
SECOND PLACE	In The Sand	Kiara Brown	Beggan Beggan	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	If Only I Would've Listened	Ruby Holt	Hennessy Catholic College Young	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	The Dream	Bradee Di Nunzio	Devonport	TAS
COMMENDED	A Train Ride To Terror	Noah D'Souza	Blackburn North	VIC
COMMENDED	A New Era	Makan Wang	Turramurra	NSW
SHORT STORY SECTION	ON YEARS 10-11-12			
FIRST PLACE	See You Again	Stella Hagan	Echuca	VIC
SECOND PLACE	Don't Say I Didn't Warn You	Eleni Chapman	Ascot	WA
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Whispers Of Death	Hasrat Sandhar	Glenwood High Glenwood Park	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	Against The Machine	Edward Duggan	Barraba	NSW
COMMENDED	Snaggletooth	Ruby Stephenson	Kenmore State High School, Kenmore	QLD
POETRY SECTION YEA	IRS 7-8-9			
FIRST PLACE	Biyala	Riley Wooster	Kialla	VIC
SECOND PLACE	The Forest Of The Lost	Clem Chapman	Ascot	WA
HIGHLY COMMENDED	The Untouchable	Hardik Talwar	Glenwood High Glenwood	NSW
COMMENDED	Ashes	Aanya Singh	Glenwood High Glenwood	NSW
POETRY SECTION YEA	ARS 10-11-12			
FIRST PLACE	The Trapper	Edward Duggan	Barraba	NSW
SECOND PLACE	Mindless Violence	Landon Brooke	Glenwood High Glenwood	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED	The Gem Of Australia	Kabir Qazuzada	Glenwood High Glenwood	NSW
COMMENDED	The Dancer	Samuel Cummins	Croydon	NSW
			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRITING COMPETITION Celebrating 42 Years at Young 1982-2024			
Fellowship of				
Australian Writers NSW Inc.				
JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHOO	L SHORT STORY YEARS 1-2-3			
FIRST PLACE:	The Flying Book	Annabelle Calvert	Young	NSW
SECOND PLACE:	The Bonsai Forest	Heidi Calvert	Young	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Friends Forever	Amber Smithers	Young	NSW
			St Joseph's Primary School,	
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	The Unicorn And The Puppy	Liara Gilbert	Boorowa	NSW
			St Joseph's Primary School,	
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	The Race	Jack Corkhill	Boorowa	NSW
			St Joseph's Primary School,	
COMMENDED:	Ninja	Ned Robertson	Boorowa	NSW
COMMENDED:	Up, Up And Away	Kory Harrison	Murringo Public School	NSW
			St Joseph's Primary School,	
COMMENDED:	Green Tail	Laine Dowling	Boorowa	
			Caragabal Public School	
COMMENDED	The Mystical Crystal	Alice Maslin	Caragabal	NSW
			St Joseph's Primary School,	
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Hunting Trip	Lachlan Halls	Boorowa	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	The Mysterious Present	Elysia Roselle Woo	Wolli Creek	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	The Walk	Thea White	Young	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Wings Of Fire	Georgia Leihn	St Joseph's Primary School, Boorowa	NSW

Fellowship of	LAMBING FLAT REGIONAL AT YOUNG NSW			
	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRITI	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRITING COMPETITION		
Australian Writers NSW Inc.	Celebrating 42 Years at Young 1982-2024			
PRIMARY SCHOOL SHO	RT STORY YEARS 4-5-6			
FIRST PLACE:	The Vast Desert	Charlie Hewson	Boorowa	NSW
SECOND PLACE:	The Cave	Jaslyn Lo	Lindfield	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Dracaiana	Jasmine Lo	Toongabbie	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Adrenaline Junkie	Mischa Flanigan	St Michael's Coolamon, Coolamon	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Hunted	Kokoda Morrell	St Anthony's School Greenmount	WA
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Memories	Cecilia Shi	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
COMMENDED:	A New Beginning	Eleanor Lodewijks	Ashfield Public School,	NSW
COMMENDED:	Standing Still	Aria Sharma	Glenwood	NSW
COMMENDED:	Murder on The Seaside Hill	April Cooper	Caragabal Public School Caragabal	NSW
COMMENDED;	Hazel	Ivy Corkhill	Trinity Catholic Primary School Murrumburrah	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Charlie's Raft	Harry Edwards	Trinity Catholic Primary School Murrumburrah	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Adrenaline Junkie	Jack Billingham	St Michael's Coolamon, Coolamon	NSW
JUNIOR PRIMARY SCHO	OL POETRY YEARS 1-2-3			
FIRST PLACE:	Fireworks	Annabelle Calvert	Young	NSW
SECOND PLACE:	Who's The Champ	Benjamin Wang	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	How Nature Blooms	Summer Wu	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Stormy Day	Elysia Roselle Woo	Wolli Creek	NSW
COMMENDED:	Farmers	Archie Parkman	Young Public School	NSW
COMMENDED:	Moments	Annabelle Gervase Woo	Wolli Creek	NSW
COMMENDED:	Purple	Heidi Calvert	Young	NSW

Fellowship of	LAMBING FLAT REGIONAL AT YOUNG NSW			
	NATIONAL CHERRY FESTIVAL WRITING COMPETITION			
Australian Writers NSW Inc.	Celebrating 42 Years at Young 1982-2024			
PRIMARY SCHOOL POET	RY YEARS 4-5-6			
FIRST PLACE:	Ethereal Impurities	Serena Wan	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
SECOND PLACE:	Nature's Cry	Jonathan Yip	Mt Pleasant	WA
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	Twilight Harmony	Kaien Zhang	Ashfield Public School, Ashfield	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	When Sunset Calls	Luc Francis	Castle Hill	NSW
HIGHLY COMMENDED:	The Land Where The Swans Once Flew	Gabriel Harris	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
COMMENDED:	Untitled	Jensen Lee	Ashfield	NSW
COMMENDED:	Aurora Borealis	Viti Sikka	Ashfield Public School, Ashfield	NSW
COMMENDED:	A Thankful Graduation	Charmaine Kong	Citipointe Christian College, Carindale	QLD
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	The Idea of An Idea	Remy Francis	Castle Hill	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Matchstick Man	Jasmine Lo	Toongabbie	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Footy	Tafadzwa Makwahla	St Anthony's School Greenmount	WA
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	The Fish Circus	Isla Merrett	St Joseph's Primary School, Boorowa	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	War	Lachlan Holt	Young Public School	NSW
ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD:	Spring Is Here	Thomas Corbett	Young Public School	NSW