ABPA VICTORIAN BUSH POETRY CHAMPIONSHIPS At The Man From Snowy River Bush Festival 2024 Results

WRITTEN SECTION

 Written Serious Poem, Silver Brumby Award First: Shelley Hansen – The Music of a Train Second: Shelley Hansen – The Storyteller Third: Tom McILveen – Where Angels Tread

2. Written Humorous Poem, Corryong Larrikin Award

First: Gregory North – *Sh Machine* Second: Shelley Hansen – *The Chase*

Third: Shelley Hansen – Eastern Daylight Time

Overall Written Champion: Shelley Hansen Novice Written Champion: Benjamin Freedman

PERFORMANCE SECTION

3. Banjo's MFSR Performance Final

First: Phil McManus

Runner-up: Martin Mulholland

4. Classical Poem Performance, Female

First: Liz Dorsett

Second: Lynne Frederick Third: Jenny Markwell

4. Classical Poem Performance, Male

First: Seamus Foley Second: Jim Lamb Third: David Stanley

5. Original Serious Poem Performance, Female

First: Lynne Frederick Second: Jenny Markwell Third: Annette Roberts

5. Original Serious Poem Performance, Male

First: David Stanley Second: Seamus Foley Third: John Watkins

6. Original Humorous Poem Performance, Female

First: Lynne Frederick Second: Jenny Markwell

Third: Paige Duncan-Rainbird

6. Original Humorous Poem Performance, Male

First: Seamus Foley Second: John Watkins Third: Colin Carrington

7. Open Modern Poem Performance, Female

First: Lynne Frederick Second: Liz Dorsett Third: Jenny Markwell

7. Open Modern Poem Performance, Male

First: David Stanley Second: Seamus Foley Third: Phil McManus

8. Open Yarnspinning Performance Championship:

First: Mick Coventry Second: Matthew Hollis

Third: Jim Lamb

9. Novice Poet Performance

First: Catherine Connell

Second: Paige Duncan-Rainbird

Third: Phil McManus

10. Matilda Award (Best Overall Female)

First: Lynne Frederick

Runner-up: Jenny Markwell

11. Clancy's Choice Award (Best Overall Male)

First: Seamus Foley

Runner-up: David Stanley

SPECIAL AWARDS

Carol Reffold One Minute Poem

First: David Stanley

Runner-up:

Lawrie Sheridan Encouragement Award: Liz Dorsett

Jan Lewis Encouragement Award: Paige Duncan-Rainbird

Seniors Encouragement Award: Martin Mulholland