Results of Winton's 29th Annual **Junior Bush Poetry Festival 2024**

Wednesday 11th September

143 Individual performances plus 18 Group performances



RESULTS

Prep

First: Rosie Neuendorf, Our Lady's Longreach Bridie Holm, St Patrick's Winton Second: Elyssa Symmons, Our Lady's Longreach Third: Hárvey Śmith, Winton SS

Fourth:

Hugo Brodie, St Patrick's Winton Fifth:

Year 1

First: Zahlee Curtis, Longreach SS

Thomas Arthur, Our Lady's Longreach Second: Third: Carter Neilson, St Patrick's Winton Fourth: Declan Balke, Longreach SS Bonnie Rayner, Longreach SS Fifth: Sixth: River Edgar, St Patrick's Winton

Year 2

First. Grace Francis, LSODE

Second: Ada Good, St Patrick's Winton Cecil Searle, St Patrick's Winton Third:

Meg Elliott, LSODE Fourth: Bowen Goodman, Longreach SS Fifth:

Henry Hammond, Our Lady's Longreach Sixth:

Group Year Prep, 1 and/or 2

Prep-1, St Patricks Winton First: Second: Year 1—2, Our Lady's Longreach Prep—2, Winton State School Third: Prep—2, Longreach State School HC: HC: Prep, Our Lady's Longreach

Swagman Awards Year Prep - 2

Grace Francis, Year 2, LSODE Winner:

Runner-up: Carter Neilson, Year 1, St Patrick's Winton

Year 3

Greta Neuendorf, Our Lady's Longreach First: Hayley McClymont, St Francis Hughenden Baillee Schurmann, St Patrick's Winton Second: Third:

Fourth: Savanna Balke, Longreach SS Clancy Hawkins, LSODE Fifth: Sixth: Henry Myhill, LSODE

Year 4

First:

Tilly Webb, LSODE Elsie Good, St Patrick's Winton Second:

Third: Ericsen Neshausen, St Patrick's Winton

Fourth: April Batt, LSODE

Clayton Hammond, Our Lady's Longreach Fifth:

Sixth: Jacinta Jones, St Patrick's Winton

Group Year 3 and/or 4

Year 3—4, Longreach SS Year 2—3, St Patrick's Winton First: Second: Third: Year 4, Our Lady's Longreach

HC: Year 3, LSODE

HC: Year 3, Our Lady's Longreach Year 2—4, St Francis Hughenden Year 3—4, Winton SS HC:

HC:

Year 4, LSODE HC:

Swagman Awards Year 3 and 4 Winner: Tilly Webb, Year 4, LSODE

Runner-up: Elsie Good, Year 4, St Patrick's Winton

Year 5

First: Ray Batey, St Patrick's Winton Second: Chanusha Kariyawasam, Longreach SS Eileen Searle, St Patrick's Winton Willow Edgar, St Patrick's Winton Third: Fourth: Mackenzie Whell, Our Lady's Longreach Fifth: Ella Wheelhouse, St Patrick's Winton Sixth:

Year 6

First: Daisy Batt, LSODE

Second: Peggy Doyle, St Patrick's Winton Sarah Richardson, LSODE Third: Fourth: Bill Good, St Patrick's Winton Fifth: Sienna Britton, LSODE Olivia Doyle, Longreach SS Sixth:

Group Year 5 and 6

Year 4—6, St Patricks Winton Year 5—6, Our Lady's Longreach First: Second:

Year 5—6, Longreach SS Third:

Year 6, LSODE HC: HC: Year 5-6, Winton SS

Swagman Awards Year 5 and 6

Daisy Batt, Year 6, LSODE

Runner-up: Ray Batey, Year 5, St Patrick's Winton

Banio Award:

Sponsored by: All Souls St Gabriels School Isabella McDonald, Year 6, Longreach SS

Raffle Winner:

Sponsored by: Corfield & Fitzmaurice and

Wookatook @ Pentland

Ticket Blue V57 - Addilyn McGuire

Thank You to all Principals, Teachers, Students and

Parents and Supporters

Longreach School of Distance Education

Longreach State School

Our Lady's School, Longreach St Francis School, Hughenden St Patrick's School, Winton

Winton State School

The event was sponsored by:

Winton Business and Tourism Assoc.

Winton Shire Council

Silver Sponsors:

Blackheath & Thornburgh College

The Cathedral School of St Anne & St James

Bronze Sponsors:

All Souls St Gabriels School

A special mention to:

Winton Express

Winton Neighbourhood Centre

Winton WorkCamp

Judges - Graham Dean and Gregory North

Compere - Pinky Johnson

And a heartfelt and grateful thanks to our valuable

VOLUNTEERS & SUPPORTERS

who have worked many hours to make this Junior Bush Poetry Awards another great success.