## **VICTORIAN BUSH POETRY CHAMPIONSHIPS RESULTS 2025**

One Minute Poem	Judy Boyd	\$70	1ST
	Bill Gordon	\$30	2ND
Lawrie Sheridan Encouragement Award	Bruce Chandler	\$100	
Jan Lewis Encouragement Award	Lilith Stewart	No Cash	1ST
Seniors Encouragement Award	Meg Gordon	No Cash	1ST

<b>Novice Written Champion</b> ; Andrew Pulsford	\$50	
Take Home Trophy First		

<b>SECTION 1 Writte</b>	<mark>n Serious Poem</mark>		
<b>Perpetual Trophy</b>	& Take Home Trophy First		
<b>Silver Brumby</b>	David Judge "Rivers"	\$150	1ST
	Irene Timpone "Remembering	\$70	2ND
	Blue"		
	Tom McIlveen "The Captains Last	\$30	3RD
	Stand"		

<b>SECTION 2 Writter</b>	<mark>ı Humorous Poem</mark>		
<b>Perpetual Trophy</b>	& Take Home Trophy First		
<b>Corryong Larrikin</b>	Laurie Warfe "A Faithful Fergie"	\$150	1ST
	David Judge "Imagine"	\$70	2ND
	John Roberts "Australis not so	\$30	3RD
	Grandis"		

Overall Written Champion: David Judge	<mark>\$100</mark>	
Take Home Trophy-Silver Cup-Medium-First	0	

<b>SECTION 3 BANJO</b>	's MFSR Performance FINAL		
<b>Perpetual Trophy</b>	& Take Home Trophy First		
	Seamus Foley	\$150	1ST
	Phil McManus	\$100	2ND
	Andrew Pulsford	\$50	3RD

<b>SECTION 4 Classica</b>	al Poem Performance	Women			
Take Home Trophy First					
	<b>Debby Berryman</b>		\$150	1ST	
	Jenny Markwell		\$70	2ND	
	Judy Boyd		\$30	3RD	

SECTION 4 Classical Poem Performance Men					
Take Home Trophy First					
	John Peel			\$150	1ST
	Seamus Foley			\$70	2ND
	David Stanley			\$30	3RD

SECTION 5 Original Serious Poem Performance Women					
Take Home Trophy First					
	Debby Berryman	\$150	1ST		
	Jenny Markwell	\$70	2ND		
	Judy Boyd	\$30	3RD		

<b>SECTION 5 Origina</b>	I Serious Poem Performance	Men		
<b>Take Home Troph</b>	y First			
	John Peel		\$150	1ST
	Seamus Foley		\$70	2ND
	David Stanley		\$30	3RD

SECTION 6 Original Humorous Poem Performance Women					
<b>Take Home Troph</b>	Take Home Trophy First				
	Debby Berryman	\$150	1ST		
	Anette Roberts	\$70	2ND		
	Jenny Markwell	\$30	3RD		

SECTION 6 Original Humorous Poem Performance Men					
Take Home Troph	Take Home Trophy First				
	David Stanley	\$150	1ST		
	John Peel	\$70	2ND		
	Seamus Foley	\$30	3RD		

SECTION 7 Open N	Modern Poem Performance	Women			
Take Home Trophy	Take Home Trophy First				
	<b>Debby Berryman</b>		\$150	1ST	
	<b>Annette Roberts</b>		\$70	2ND	
	Jenny Markwell		\$30	3RD	

SECTION 7 Open Modern Poem Performance Men				
Take Home Trophy First				
	David Stanley		\$150	1ST
	John Peel		\$70	2ND
	Seamus Foley		\$30	3RD

SECTION 8 Open Yarnspinning Performance Championship				
Take Home Trophy First				
	<b>David Stanley</b>	\$150	1ST	
	Matthew Hollis	\$70	2ND	
	John Watkins	\$30	3RD	

г

<b>SECTION 9 Novice</b>	<b>Poet Performance</b>			
Take Home Trophy First				
	John Moyes	\$1	<b>LOO</b>	1ST
	Bruce Clark	\$7	70	2ND
	<b>Bruce Chandler</b>	\$3	30	3RD

SECTION 10	MATILDA AWARD (Best Overall Femal	<mark>e)</mark>	
Perpetual 1	rophy & Take Home Trophy-Gold Cup I	First	
<b>MATILDA</b>	<b>Debby Berryman</b>	No	1ST
		Cash	
	Annette Roberts	No	2ND
		Cash	

SECTION 11 C	CLANCY'S CHOICE AWARD (Best	Overall Male)	
Perpetual Tro	ophy & Take Home Trophy-Gold	l Cup First	
<b>CLANCY</b>	John Peel		1ST
		Cash	
	<b>David Stanley</b>	No 2	2ND
		Cash	

<b>Overall Performance Champion</b> : Debby Berryman	<b>\$1000</b>
Take Home Trophy-Silver Cup-Medium-First	

<b>Overall Grand Champion</b> : Debby Berryman	<b>\$1000</b>
Take Home Trophy-Silver Cup-Large-First	